Main content

ETH Professors, as well as experts from other universities and the public sector lecture in the CAS program. 

In addition to lectures and discussions, the program emphasizes innovative, competency-based learning methods, including simulations and peer-learning exercises.

The following faculty members will teach in the 2017 CAS: 



Professor Dr. Reza Abhari

Professor of Energy Technologies

Director of Laboratory for Energy Conversion, ETH Zurich


Professor Dr. Michael Ambühl

Professor of Negotiations and Conflict Management

Director of the Swiss School of Public Governance at the ETH Zurich


Professor Dr. Roman Boutellier

Professor Emeritus Department of Management Technology and Economics


Professor Stefano Brusoni

Professor of Technology and Innovation Management, ETH Zurich

Gudela Grote

Dr. Jost Hamschmidt

Coordinator of Studies, Department of Management, Technology and Economics, ETH Zurich

Lecturer in Integration Seminar, University of St.Gallen


Professor Dr. Isabel Günther

Professor of Development Economics

Director NADEL Center for Development and Cooperation, ETH Zurich


Professor Dr. Gertrude Hirsch Hadorn

Professor Institute for Environmental Decisions

ETH Zurich



Professor Dr. rer. publ. Andreas Kley

Professor of Public Law, Constitutional History, as well as State and Legal Philosophy

Universität Zürich



Prof. Dr. iur. Matthias Oesch

Professor Public Law, European Law and Economic Law, University of Zurich

Gudela Grote

Professor Dr. Gudela Grote

Professor of Work and Organizational Psychology

Chair Department of Department of Management, Technology and Economics, ETH Zurich


Professor Dr. Jan-Egbert Sturm

Professor of Applied Macroeconomics

Director of KOF Swiss Economic Institute at the ETH Zurich

Gabriel Torres Brown

Professor Gabriel Torres-Brown

Associate Professor in Political Communications, IE Business School

Global Public Affairs Engagement Lead, British American Tobacco, London


Professor Dr. Andreas Wenger

Professor of International and Swiss Security Policy

Director Center for Security Studies, ETH Zurich

Page URL: http://www.sspg.ethz.ch/education/casipa/Faculty.html
Mon Jun 26 14:07:46 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich